top of page

All you need to know about the 2022 WTU Election

Congratulations to the DC-CORE Endorsed Candidates who won election:
Laura Fuchs, WTU Secretary
Unity Slate:
Busra Aydin, Vice President Elementary
Paige Veliz-Gilbert, Vice President Junior High
Samantha Brown, Vice President Special Education
Kader Nsiri, Vice President Specialized Services
Keisha Warner, Member-At-Large Elementary
Jessica Salute, Member-At-Large Elementary
Lisa Haynes, Member-At-Large Elementary
Sam Bertocchi, Member-At-Large Elementary
David Ifill, Member-At-Large Junior High
Brandi Byrd, Member-At-Large Senior High

What roles can you vote for?

Who has DC-CORE Endorsed?

Who is running for office?

Voting Options
Note: Not an endorsement video

What Can You Vote For?

Note on Slates: Voters can select a single box to vote for all the candidates in the slate OR they can vote for people individually (including mixing and matching with slates, independent candidates etc.)

WTU Elections 2022 Candidates.jpg

Learn More About the Roles

Considering Running
IMG_4003 (1)_edited.jpg
Aleady Running

DC-CORE Endorsements

DC-CORE Endorsement Process:

  1. Candidates emailed questionnaire

  2. Questionnaire responses shared on website and with DC-CORE Members.

  3. ​DC-CORE Membership Met May 18th to discuss and decide on endorsements

James Isreal, WTU President
Laura Fuchs, WTU Secretary
Unity Slate, WTU Executive Board

bottom of page